Riverwalk Reviews

See what other people are saying about our Midvale apartments! At Riverwalk Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself.


W
10/17/2017

Living at Riverwalk has been an absolutely fantastic experience. The place has a really nice charm to it and everything is maintained regularly. All of the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. They recently renovated the park next to it so it is the ideal place to live if you have dogs. The apartments are all pretty new and have a nice layout. Bang for your buck, totally recommend!
R
9/12/2017

I lived here probably a year ago and I loved it!! Maybe a little expensive, but so worth it. We had a 3 bed two bath and garage. Super nice area and awesome amenities granted didn't use them as much as I could've, but still loved it. Brooke and Jared are amazing to work and deal with. Anytime I had issues they were always so quick to fix anything. If i wasn't trying to save money I would definitely move back in a heart beat.
J
8/27/2017

Great Service and a very safe area. Very clean and quiet!
L
7/26/2017

We lived here for 18 months and loved it. The management is awesome.
N
6/30/2017

Close to I-15 and 215, easy for commute. Perfect city park and Jordan river trail, my puppy loves it. Nice person from leasing office to do the help.
L
6/2/2017

I dont live here at all but I will next year.
K
5/19/2017

Clean
E
5/4/2017

Based on our HVAC services to various apartments at Riverwalk Luxury Apartments, Sammy‚??s Heating and Air would like to share with you our professional opinion about this property and what our impression has been from comments from residents. We feel very safe here. The apartments are beautiful and spacious. There are granite counter tops and lots of big windows with shutters. There is an attractive pavilion and playgrounds throughout the complex. The landscape is great. They even have a little pond in the back that has geese and ducks. It's close to the interstate (but not too close) with anything a resident might need nearby. The buildings are beautiful two-toned apartments. Brooke and her staff are great to work with--always helpful and super nice to talk to. The maintenance staff are the best! They also take great care of the residents here. It‚??s evident that it's important to them as it should be. We noticed that they do make a point to keep doggie stations with bags on every path. They have a nice looking gym, too. The swimming pool is always clean. It's a quiet neighborhood. If you're looking for a great place. This is it!
B
4/18/2017

I have been in the Riverwalk Apartments for one year and am extending my lease. They are clean, high quality, I have not seen any issues with safety (not seen the police here even once), they are well maintained, and my experience with the staff has always been excellent. Sanela and Brooke are both amazing and have always given my family the best of treatment and made us feel at home. These apartments are a bit pricey, but you most definitely get what you pay for!
C
4/15/2017

We love living here!! We love it so much that we plan on renewing for another year!
H
2/2/2017

I absolutely love this apartment complex. Great staff, they have always been friendly and responsive. The apartments are also well kept. The complex is dog friendly which I love. You can't go wrong if you are considering living at Riverwalk Apartments!
S
12/30/2016

The management and maintenance staff are absolutely amazing. The property is always taken care off and when we have questions or anything repaired they come promptly. They are very professional in the way they dress and in the way they interact with the residents. The location of Riverwalk is convenient to everything. Shops, gas station, and restaurants, freeway. We have been here for 5 years and this is home.
E
12/12/2016

LIVED HERE SEVEN A VERY NICE YEARS, MOVING OUT THIS WEEK TO A LARGER SINGLE FAMILY HOME. MY FAMILY AND I, WILL DEFINITELY MISS THE TRANQUILITY OF LIVING AND ENJOYING RIVERWALK'S LIFESTYLE, AMENITIES AND ESPECIALLY MAINTENANCE AND SUPPORT FROM THE STAFF. BROOKE, JARED, SENELLA AND THE REST OF THE TEAM, KEEP THIS PLACE LIKE A NAVY SHIP. THANKS STAFF FOR ALL YOUR HARD WORK, YOU MADE OUR TIME HERE WORTH EVERY MINUTE. SAD TO SAY GOODBYE. ED RUIZ & FAMILY
A
10/6/2016

I love our apartment. We're in the 1br/1ba with vaulted ceilings. It's just my husband and I, and there's enough space in all the places that matter to us. The shower/tub is huge, the walk in closet is big, the kitchen is the perfect size. All the appliances are great and work well. Management is really helpful, we've been having problems with our Dish box and they're very willing to help get it resolved. My only gripe would be that there isn't very much storage. It would be nice to have a closet on the patio or any sort of storage spot, but we've made it work anyway. We plan on being here for a while!
N
3/24/2016

This is probably the best apartment communities I have ever lived at. Its very clean and the staff is very polite and is very fast on all maintenance needs. The bedrooms as well as the closets are very large the kitchen has plenty of counter space and is very open. I loved this property I would defiantly move back. You wont regret moving in Brooke the Property Manager is absolutely AMAZING!
C
1/4/2016

I have lived in a lot of apartment complexes and this one is by far the best. The staff is wonderful: they are always available and always willing to work with you. We have lived in both the one bedroom and the two bedroom homes. They are both very well built. They truly feel as though you have your own condo or even house, not just an apartment that 1,000 people have lived in before you. I have never had any issues, ever. Not with neighbors, noise, maintenance. Nothing. I highly recommend living here. I'm so sad we had to move out of state. Nothing compares to the Riverwalk.
J
11/25/2015

Been here for over half a year. It's so relaxing and the river is right behind here. I sometimes forget how nice these apts are until someone comes over and visits and tells us how beautiful they are! Just used to it I guess!!!
S
10/21/2015

We have lived at Riverwalk (in a 2 bed, 2 bath) for 6 months now. I feel confident in giving them a 4-star review. We have tons of storage, a floorplan we love, and great bathrooms. The grounds are the best maintained that I have had in numerous rentals. I use the fitness center regularly (usually about 5 times a week); it is clean and I have never walked out because the machines were full. The mandatory TV/internet/phone (who uses a landline?) package is not good. No way around that. However, my husband and I pay about $37/month additional directly to Dish, and we have HDTV in two rooms, one DVR, and better internet speed for it. While this makes the tech package far too expensive for what it is, it is definitely worth it to us. It‚??s an option I don‚??t think many tenants know about/take advantage of. My two biggest drawbacks (and reason to give Riverwalk 4 stars rather than 5) are this: the office staff is pleasant enough, but definitely not above-and-beyond in their interactions. They are knowledgeable and friendly enough, but sometimes lacking in their service. An example: In the fine print of our lease it states that rent is due by 5pm on the third of three days it can be paid, even though the office closes at 6pm. Although we read our entire lease when we signed, this did not stand out to us, and one month we were abruptly told when we walked in at 4:58 with a hefty check in hand that we ‚??have two minutes to pay or else face a $100 late fee‚?Ě‚?? in a pretty smug tone. I wouldn‚??t even have a problem with this if there were a drop box, but there is not. With two full-time office jobs, our schedules don‚??t make it easy to pay at the leasing office by 5pm. Seemed a bit harsh to us, and not delivered in a great way. My second complaint is not with the staff or apartments themselves, it‚??s with the tenants: I feel that a lot of people (both here and other places we have lived) have a poor mentality about renting, and treat their rental extremely poorly. Take some pride in where you live and don‚??t be a slob‚??pick up after your dog, don‚??t leave crap out on your balcony, don‚??t litter, don‚??t speed. I think, in general, that whether you pay $600 a month or $1600, you should act like a civilized person and not treat the grounds like your dumpster. I don‚??t blame the staff for not picking up cigarette butts or dog droppings within hours of them being there‚??I blame the residents for acting like the world is their trash can.
V
7/15/2015

Quiet Neighborhood, Friendly staff and the property is well maintained. The only problems I have are the pricing and the requirements for the cable/phone/internet. I don't watch a lot of cable nor do I use a landline but I have to pay for it. I love the fact that they have restrictions on noise.. for example, you can't wash/dry clothes after 10 pm because it's a noise factor. They are on top of maintenance requests and are willing to help you with any issues you have. It's pricey but it's what you pay for -- after many years of renting from different apartment complexes Riverwalk is my absolute favorite.
S
6/22/2015

Great curb appeal as well as functional living amenities. Great management (if I say so my self). Come check Riverwalk Apartments out!
L
5/28/2015

I lived here for 3 years and loved it! I was very sad to move out but I needed to be closer to my new office. The 2 beautiful ladies that make up the office staff, Brooke and Ashley are as nice and honest of people as you can get. Always willing to help you out anyway they can. Jared the Maintenance manager is really on top of things and insures everything gets done. He even got to know my dog so he would be less stressed on inspections and maintenance visits. One time they had a bug in the fire alarm system and my fire alarm sent a false alarm to the fire depot, Jared beat the fire depot to my door! And he lives farther away than the fire house is! That‚??s service and dedication you just don‚??t get anywhere else The apartments are as nice as can be inside. Granite counter tops, 9 foot ceilings, HUGE bathtub (that I miss dearly, being 6‚??6‚?Ě it‚??s hard to find a tub I can sit in comfortably) close to trax and freeways but not too close for noise to be a problem. Grocery‚??s, restaurants and coffee shops are within walking distance. I‚??m not going to lie, the place is not cheap. But here you truly do get what you pay for. If you are thinking about moving here, my advice to you is DO IT! DO IT NOW!
R
5/7/2015

Awesome place to live. My wife and I lived here for almost 3 years and loved it. Nice community, locations is convenient and it's a clean place. Office staff was very helpful and nice.
J
4/5/2015

I have lived here for 9 months and i love this neighborhood. I don't know if we just got lucky or if everyone has this experience, but we absolutely love our neighbors. No problems from any of them. The office staff is terrific - Brooke and Ashley - and i will often go into the office after work just to grab a cookie and chat for a second. The maintenance supervisor is terrific (thanks Jared!). Any maintenance issues are addressed promptly and the grounds are kept very clean and nice. There are 6 month apartment upkeep visits (changing filters and making sure everything is in order) which help to keep the property, as a whole, maintained and up to date. Parking is not a problem. The Jordan River trail is very close and we use it a lot and love it! There is a large soccer/football field that borders the property and many newer places to shop. It is close to the I-15/I-215 interchange. I would recommend these apartments without reserve!
S
12/9/2014

I have lived at Riverwalk for about 7 months, and would re-sign a lease tomorrow if I could. The management office (Brooke and Ashley) are wonderful and always so nice, and Jared who is head of maintenance is great too and always friendly. I love all the natural light of the apartments, and the attached garages, and having a washer/dryer in the units is so great after having to use a laundromat for 8 years prior to moving here. The location is great, and convenient to so much shopping and the freeway. My only complaint is other tenants who don't pick up after their dogs, and leave the dumpster area a mess. More people need to take pride in where they live. I would recommend Riverwalk to anyone. I love living here.
K
11/15/2014

We have lived in a few apartments in the Salt Lake valley and none of them have lived up to what Riverwalk Apartments offer. They are a little more expensive but you get what you pay for like very spacious apartments, garages, views, amenities and a well taken care of grounds. Having the open concept helps make the apartment livable and not feeling cramped or living in a cave. There are large windows in the bedrooms and living room to let a lot of natural light in. The bathrooms are large and more than one person can fit comfortably in them. Having a washer and dryer in each unit helps save on time and money for doing laundry. We are able to store our stuff in the garage so we do not have to go rent a storage unit. Another expense saved. Parking can be troublesome for visitors but our friends and family know what to expect and know where there is open parking. We have a view out our apartment of the river and can see the wildlife living back there. Watching the ducks, geese, cranes and pelicans is so calming. There are playgrounds and a basketball court for everyone to use. The pool and clubhouse are well maintained and open for use of all kinds. By the pool is a community bbq that is used quite often for get togethers and parties. The people who live here are very friendly and easy to get to know. The management and maintenance staff are there to help with any situations. They make you feel important and help to resolve any issues promptly. It is the closest thing to living in a regular home and very relaxing.